Posted in Inspiration

Why Girls Hate Eachother

It boggles my mind as to how girls just hate on other girls. I mean, lets be real, we all do it. For girls it’s usually around the lines of, “she’s way to fat to be wearing that” or “look how short that girls dress is, she’s such a slut.” But why do we do that? I’m getting better at catching myself whenever I’m about to say something of that nature, but why do I do it? Is it a insecurity issue? When did brand names become so important? I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love Louis Vuitton and Burberry as much as the next person, but we shouldn’t judge someone because they don’t have the newest bag in season. Is the problem a result of society’s pressure on women to be and to always look perfect? Seriously, not everyone is going to look like a Victoria Secrect model. Women come in a variety of sizes and shapes. I used to be really self-conscious about my appearance. I would always think that I was fat or I just wasn’t pretty enough for anyone to ever notice me, but with time I’ve grown out of that. We are all beautiful in our own individual way. God made us all in his likeness and although it is up to us to dress our bodies appropriately, it is not our place to put judgement on others. There’s a fine line between being judgmental and trying to help.You never know what trials God is putting that person through.

tr

Ok, I need to stop myself here or else I’m just going to keep ranting on and on about this.

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

