Posted in Random

This, that, and the other thing

These past three weeks have been pretty hectic. I took a day trip to Cullman, Alabama with my godmother to see Brother Leo enter into his hermitage. It was so comforting to return to my spiritual home! I’ve missed the abbey and I can’t wait until my next retreat there! Yep, when I return I’ll be taking my final oblation vows!

Image

The following weekend, I went to a Halloween party with one of my sorority sisters in Atlanta. It was okay. Looking back, I think I was the only one there who wasn’t drinking. It’s not because I don’t drink, I just didn’t know anyone there except my sister and didn’t feel comfortable enough too. Any who, at the party we played a variety of party games and just relaxed. The next day my fiancé and I and our group of friends went to a pub in Downtown Decatur and celebrated everyone’s birthdays! Now that was fun!

Image

This past weekend I went back up to Atlanta to attend a late Halloween party at Emory. My fiancé and I dressed up as Cosmo and Wanda from The Fairly Odd parents.  The following morning, I had to make the two hour drive back home to make it to my Life Teen meeting on time. I was so nervous. This past Sunday was my first Life Night that I had planned for LifeTeen. I think, the reason I was so worried about it because it was going over the Gospels and I just really didn’t want to mess that up. Overall the meeting went well! I was very pleased with how it turned out! God is good.

h1

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

