Posted in Inspiration

What if There is No God?

triathletewithacollar

Occasionally I’ll wake up in the morning thinking, “I’m not sure if I believe any of this! What if Christianity has it wrong? What if Jesus was just a regular man? What if the Bible is just a book of stories? What if my prayers are nothing more than me talking to myself?” Everyone has doubts about their faith at one time or another, so now I ask in a very practical way: “If there were no God, would it change the way I live my life?”

I would still stand for the morals of the Church:
If there were no God, I would still stand strong for the morality taught by the Church. Why? Because morality is not just some set of rules we get from reading the Bible, but a set of truths written into the heart of man. Even if there is not a God, I know…

View original post 369 more words

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

