Posted in Inspiration

Modesty

What’s the difference between being a “Puritanical Prude” and “Modest”? Well, a “Puritanical Prude” is afraid of the body, afraid of nakedness, and sees the body as “bad” and something to be ashamed of. A person who lives the virtue of “Modesty” sees the beauty of the body and the dignity of the human person, whether a person is naked or fully-clothed. A MODEST person is pure in heart and it comes out in the way they act, dress, and see other human beings.



We are all on the journey. Our goal is to see the beauty and dignity of every human being (including ourselves), and see humans as subjects revealing the glory of God, and not objects for sexual exploitation or pleasure.


“Teaching modesty to children and adolescents means awakening in them respect for the human person.” – CCC 2524


By: Jackie Francois
Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

One thought on “Modesty

Leave a Reply

