Posted in Random

Baby, it’s cold outside

Geeze, I have not written a real blog entry since last year!  Haha! My favorite part about welcoming the new year is being able to make incredibly lame jokes like that. My holidays were pretty eventful, well, more reflective than anything. Christmas was very touching for me.  I can tell that our mothers are struggling to  ‘let go’ of their babies, but I know deep down that they are really happy for us and look forward to what all is to come. The wedding is only five months away now and all!

blog1

New years was fun. We welcomed the New Year with great food, family, friends, and beer. Hmm… let’s see. I celebrated my twenty-third birthday yesterday! Time really does just fly by! My big came down from Atlanta to visit with me! On Saturday night we all went out to The Rookery for dinner and drinks. Almost our entire bridal party was there (we were missing three people).  It was interesting to see how everyone interacted with each other. Over all I had a blast! Cheers to being twenty-three! 🙂

blog2

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

