Posted in Random

Anniversary, Coffee, and Friends

I realized that I haven’t actually written a blog since Valentine’s Day! Whoops! The past month has been pretty eventful. I’ve been busy with work and wedding planning. I can’t believe that there are only ninety-one days left until my wedding! I’m so excited! Well, I’m excited and sad at the same time. There is a high probability that I’ll be moving back up to Atlanta this summer. It just depends on work. I’m sad because I feel like I’ve finally settled down and it’s time to move again. I’m really going to miss the friends I’ve made…

Any who, on a happier note, my fiancé and I celebrated our five year anniversary for the last time on March 8th! It was wonderful. We explored downtown Macon and visited a local coffee shop called Taste and See. Dude, they make the best cranberry orange scones! After our coffee date we went to Bed Bath and Beyond and made our wedding registry! Hmm…what else?

20140322-005214.jpg

Oh! The following week I visited my friend Christye at Wesleyan University. The school has a lovely campus! While we were there we went to this amazing little Italian restaurant and visited the Ocmulgee Indian Mounds. I had a wonderful time.

20140322-005338.jpg

On Thursday, I went back up to Emory for Kurtis’ spring break! We went to the Atlanta Zoo with Nick, Katelin, and little Nick! It was my first trip to the zoo believe it or not! I got to see giant pandas in person!!! ALL OF THE HAPPY FEELS!!! Oh, and while I was in Atlanta I was able to attend mass at my old parish, Our a Lady of the Assumption! I was so happy to be there! It felt like I was visiting home. I have so many precious memories at that church!

20140322-005446.jpg

I had to leave Saturday night due to work the next morning. I wish I could have stayed with my fiancé a little big longer…Any who, since my return home, I’ve been spending time with my future family to be!

20140322-005614.jpg

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

