Posted in Inspiration

St. Maximilian Kolbe on How to Have Heaven on Earth

The Catholic Gentleman

St. Max looks happy enough to have found heaven! St. Max looks happy enough to have found heaven!

Have you ever wondered what Heaven is like? I have. I mean, we talk about it all the time, but when we get down to it, we don’t know that much about it. We do know that we will behold God face to face there, and we also know that we will find the fulfillment of all our deepest longings. But we don’t know nearly as much as we would like.

Part of the reason for this may be that it is simply too wonderful for us to understand. St. Paul, who was actually taken up into heaven, had to confess that what he saw was beyond description. “Eye has not seen, ear has not heard, nor has it entered into the heart of man what things God has prepared for those who love him,” he said in awe of what…

View original post 479 more words

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

