Posted in Random

The Changing of the leaves

Wow…I can’t believe I have written a post in four months! Life has just been really busy lately. I started my new job in August and I absolutely love it! I’m working with pre-K this year and they definitely keep me on my toes. This has definitely been a learning year for me.
September: Living in High Cotton
The Georgia National Fair was so much fun! It was great being able to bring one of our close friends with us to see our home time and visit family.  Unfortunately, I missed it the past few years, but we were finally able to make it this year! We had cotton candy, rode on roller coaster rides, walked around, checked out the animals, and watched the fireworks. The Perry fairgrounds always being back so many memories!


October: Trick or Treat
Halloween was pretty fun.  I went through so much trouble decorating and buying a super awesome candy jar and  we only had like three trick-or-treaters all night! I was a little annoyed. With that being said,  I had so much candy leftover! It wasn’t all lame,  a few days before a friend from the law school invited us to her Halloween party! We dressed up as the Tardis and Doctor Who-the eleventh doctor of course! We placed second in the costume contest!

img_4969

November: Gobble Gobble
My Thanksgiving was terrible this year! I had sinus surgery the day before thanksgiving and I felt awful, but luckily, my mom was able to come up and take care of me and helped out around the house that week.

December: Winter break
December flew by! We started off winter break by attending our friends wedding in Lakeland, Florida. It was a very beautiful wedding! Following the wedding we met up with a couple of our friends in Orlando and spent the night at their place. The next day we went to Disney! It was awesome seeing Disney all decked out for Christmas! We visited Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Disney was so exhausting, but so much fun! After dinner we went to our hotel and stayed there for the night. The next day we went back to our hometown for Christmas! I always love going to midnight mass at Sacred Heart. It always reminds me of home. After mass we went home and opened presents! The next day we stayed around the house and watched old Christmas cartoons and ate cookies.

After Christmas Day we went up to our aunts house for her annual day after Christmas party! It was nice getting to spend time with family, but after the party Kurtis and I went back home. We were exhausted! I can’t believe that we did that all in ONE week! The following week we prepped for New Years and caught up on some much needed sleep.

 

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a Reply

