Posted in Uncategorized

Loss

When death arrives.
It casts an inescapable shadow.
It reminds us of the bitter sweetness of life.
It brings with it snap shots of love and memories.
Grief demands to be felt.

We take time to remember the person who has passed and remember the beautiful life they lived and the legacy of love they left behind.

Please say a prayer for the soul of our grandmother who has entered into eternity. And for grandpa who is mourning the loss of his spouse.

Eternal rest grant unto her, O Lord.
And let the perpetual light shine upon her.

And may the souls of all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen.

Author:

I’m usually a laid back person. I love to read. I’m a history nerd. If I could go back in time and meet just one person it would probably be Pope John Paul II. I’m married to my best friend. Fall is my favorite season. The Giant Panda is my favorite animal. I love it when you go somewhere, see something, or even eat something and it bring back memories from your past. I love the smell of rain. Oh, and by the way, I’m Leila (lie-luh).

Leave a comment